*All Inc Rent* Great Double Room - with Luxury Ensuite (10 mins by car to centre).

*All Inc Rent* Great Double Room - with Luxury Ensuite (10 mins by car to centre).
Tom
City: Glasgow
Last visit: 30 Jul 2014
Author's ads: 1

Posted: 30 Jul 2014

Description:

Hi! I’m Tom. Me and Buster the dog (a very friendly, playful Border Collie/Springer Cross) live in Hogganfield, a quiet but neighbour-friendly area opposite Hogganfield Loch - which is brilliant for dog walking and people strolling, jogging, running, bird-watching, deer-spotting, etc. (Google it – it’s a great public space The M8 and M80 are each just two minutes away by car.

Now that my current housemate has moved out, the room and the shared space is available for a new sharer, male or female. It's a three-bedroomed house, with a spare room and loo for visitors.

The let room itself is modern, with French doors to the front patio (see pics There’s also a conservatory and back garden with decking for all those hot and balmy summer barbeque nights we get in Glasgow. It’s great for sitting out on summer days too, with greenery as far as the eye can see.

As you’d expect - all mod cons, free Wi-Fi access, Sky HD, free national and local calls, central heating, washer/dryer, dishwasher. Plenty space on driveway for parking (15-20 minutes to town centre by bus from around the corner

I’m not a clean-freak but the house is kept reasonably clean and tidy. I’m looking for someone who’ll s have a sense of shared responsibility for the house, happy to do their share of the general house and garden chores, be friendly and sociable but not a mad party animal. I’m definitely not looking for someone I'll never see.

I’m hoping for someone looking to move in for at least a year – but 6 months is a definite minimum.

If you’re not already a dog lover you will be when you meet Buster. His needs are small, just a wee bit of your attention, a play chase or occasional tummy rub and to be fed and watered when I’m away on occasional business. I take ultimate responsibility for Buster (the vet, buying his food etc but we’d both look out for him. He has a daily dog walker.

A non-smoker is preferred (but not essential if you don’t mind smoking outside You need to be employed. The set up here would probably suit someone in their 30s or 40s (or older but not drawing pension Most importantly you have to be friendly and sociable. The total rent and bills is £350 p.m. in advance. The deposit /bond (which can be paid in instalments if necessary) is 1 month’s rent and bills.

AVAILABLE IMMEDIATELY.

If you have any questions or want to pop round for a viewing just call me, Tom, on 07711911501

Date available: 28/07/14

Property type: House

Room type: Double

Available to couples: No

More photos (2):